The Journey Wall Hanging


SKU: N/A Category:

Product Description

This wall plaque depicts the journey all of us follow in life. Find your journey.

Follow the numbering down each plaque column starting left and below, middle and below and finally right and below.

  1. Mictiantecutl God of Death
  2. Symbolizes human sacrifice, fire, and the moon, which is the lesser light
  3. Mictlantecutli God of the Underworld
  4. Quetzalcoatl God of Light
  5. Tree of Life
  6. Life giving water
  7. The Sun of the greatest light
  8. Rebirth
  9. Huitzilopochtli God of War

The sculpture is representative of man’s inner struggles.

1, 2, 3 represent the ego or natural man- a man who is turned inward and less prone to love others, a self-centered man having no empathy. Man has been known to impose the darkest of behavior for self-love or for power.

4, 5, 6 represent the true essence of man. This is the side of man containing great empathy and love for his fellow beings. These symbols show light, unconditional love, and a desire that all men will live in peace.

7, 8, 9 represent the war and struggle of good verses evil, with the rebirth delivering all men into the light.


Additional Information


36″x48″ $4600 3 Part Original Ceramic Mounted Wall Hanging


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Journey Wall Hanging”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *